Center Staff

MLMC Staff

Grace Valenzuela
Director
valeng@portlandschools.org
207-874-8135 ext . 7801

Lila Conley
Office Manager/Lead Secretary
conlel@portlandschools.org
207-874-8135 ext. 7803

Timothy Cronin
Make It Happen! Coordinator
cronit@portlandschools.org
207-874-8135

Nanette Dyer Blake
Community Outreach and Development Specialist
blaken@portlandschools.org
207-842-4657

Language Acquisition Team

Maureen Fox
Language Acquisition Specialist
foxm@portlandschools.org
207-874-8135 ext. 7826

Linda Ward
Language Acquisition Specialist
wardl@portlandschools.org
207-874-8135

Clara Jean Howard
ELL Curriculum and Assessment Specialist
howarc@portlandschools.org
207-874-8135 ext. 7820

Alison Perkins
ELL Professional Development Specialist
perkia@portlandschools.org
207-874-8135 ext. 7816

Rebecca Lynch Nichols
Language Acquisition Specialist
nicholre@portlandschools.org
207-874-8135 ext. 7814

Family Welcome Center/Student Registration Team

Jenifer Turkewitz
Secretary
turkej@portlandschools.org
207-874-8135 ext. 7805

Blanca Santiago
Social Worker
santib@portlandschools.org
207-874-8135 ext. 7832

Tara Carter
Language Acquisition Specialist
carteta@portlandschools.org
207-874-8135 ext. 7831

Language Access Team

Maureen Clancy
Language Access Coordinator
clancm@portlandschools.org
207-874-8135 ext. 7812

Jeanna Best
Secretary
bestj@portlandschools.org
207-874-8135 ext. 7806

Juliana Bean 
Parent Community Specialist (Spanish, Portuguese)
beanju@portlandschools.org
207-842-4646

Betsy Paz-Gyimesi
Parent Community Specialist (Spanish)
pazgyb@portlandschools.org
207-874-4639

Josephine Bizimana
Parent Community Specialist (French/Kinyarwanda/Kirundi/Swahili)
bizimj@portlandschools.org
207-842-4648

Nyapeni Choul Doul
Parent Community Specialist (Nuer, Arabic)
chouln@portlandschools.org
207-842-4645

Shamso Farah
Parent Community Specialist (Somali)
farahs@portlandschools.org
207-842-4643

Mahmoud Hassan
Parent Community Specialist (Somali)
hassam@portlandschools.org
207-842-4644

Ali Al Mshakheel
Parent Community Specialist (Arabic-Iraqi)
mshaka@portlandschools.org
207-842-4642

Edward Laboke
Parent Community Specialist (Acholi)
laboke@portlandschools.org
207-842-4649

Lan Pham
Parent Community Specialist (Vietnamese)
phaml@portlandschools.org
207-842-4647

Pirun Sen
Parent Community Specialist (Khmer)
senp@portlandschools.org
207-842-4641

Monique Mutumwinka
Parent Community Specialist (French, Kinyarwanda, Kirundi, Lingala, Swahili)
mutumm@portlandschools.org
207-842-7822

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.